Student Government

The NHCS Student Government is what drives the planning of student activities and community outreach events.  This year, our Student Government led a campaign to gather food and supplies that were donated to Joe’s Place, a local ministry that feeds homeless teens about three times a week.  They also have organized the annual NHCS Community Service Outreach where teams of students visited areas of our community such as nursing homes, mobile home parks, public parks, the Humane Society, and the Gospel Rescue Mission women’s shelter to lend a hand however it was needed in cleaning and beautifying these places.

Student Government puts together many fun school activities throughout the year including Pep Assemblies, Spirit Week, Teacher Appreciation Week, Game Nights, Banquets, and more.

Offices are currently held by:

President – Josie Joling
Vice President – Adam Quinn
Secretary/Treasurer – Mikaeli Dirling
Chapel Director – Adam Barth
Missions Coordinator – Taylor Stephens
Student Store Coordinator – Sydney Laird
Senior Representatives – Jonas Lundgren, Alondra Chavez
Junior Representative – Sahian Del Palacio
Sophomore Representatives – Ellie Abbott, Arielle Clapp
Freshman Representatives – Mackenzie Marshall, Kathleen Beck
8th grade Representatives – Megan Pritchett, Ethan Burchette
7th grade Representatives – Kyla Clapp, Josiah Purrier