Communication Updates

April 17, 2014 Newsletter

Posted on April 17, 2014 by Marsha Grush

Congratulations to Alondra Chavez, Briana Chavez, and Lydia Cunningham: The Daily Courier’s 2014 Girls’ All-Area Basketball team consists of 10 members this season. Grants Pass senior Alexa Phillips tops our list of returners as a three-time selection, while Illinois Valley’s Kim Crow, North Valley’s Lexi Pittman, and New Hope Christian’s Alondra Chavez are making their second appearance on […]

Read more

April 10, 2014 Newsletter

Posted on April 10, 2014 by Marsha Grush

Congratulations to Lydia and Katlyn: Congratulations to Lydia Cunningham and Katlyn Pritchett who each received a Best of Show ribbon at the Best of the Best art show! Nineteen schools from Southern Oregon participated in the show which is sponsored by SOU Youth Programs. There were 136 entries with 13 Best of Show ribbons being awarded!!! […]

Read more

Agenda for Wednesday’s PTF Meeting

Posted on April 7, 2014 by Marsha Grush

PTF Meeting, 4/9/2014 3:30-5:00, Rm. 7 3:30 Open in prayer 3:35 Introduce New Treasurer 3:40 Upcoming Events:Warrior Run-A-Thon Need to form committee Proceeds go towards the bleacher project Obstacle Course Need to form committee Proceeds go towards the bleacher project Back to the 50’s Need to form committee Proceeds undetermined 4:15 Bleacher Project Update 4:30 Financial […]

Read more

PTF Update

Posted on April 4, 2014 by Marsha Grush

Over the last month, there has been much discussion regarding the role of the Parent-Teacher Fellowship (PTF). New Hope’s PTF was birthed out of a need expressed by the parents for a line of communication with the administration and the school board. Parents and the PTF board have expressed a desire to return to this […]

Read more

April 3, 2014 Newsletter

Posted on April 3, 2014 by Marsha Grush

New Hope “Town Hall Meeting”: If you missed Tuesday night’s meeting, you have another opportunity to come hear from the Board and Administration about what we as a school want to produce in our students. We also want to hear from you parents as to what your desires are for New Hope. Join us tonight […]

Read more

Two Announcements

Posted on April 1, 2014 by Marsha Grush

1. There is a “Town Hall Meeting” tonight at 7pm in the music room. If you can’t make it, there will be an identical meeting on Thursday evening. Parents are invited to ask questions and address concerns to the administration and board regarding any matters affecting our school. 2. Re-enrollment forms and next year’s fee […]

Read more

March 20, 2014 Newsletter

Posted on March 20, 2014 by Marsha Grush

Grandparents’ Day is Tomorrow: If you are able to provide any refreshments (muffins, brownies, fruit, veggies, crackers and cheese, etc.), please send them to the cafeteria in the morning. School is dismissed at 11:30am for elementary students only. Secondary students have a regularly scheduled day. Congratulations to Nate Perry: The Carson Scholarship is a national […]

Read more

March 13, 2014 Newsletter

Posted on March 13, 2014 by Marsha Grush

Spring Break: The Revised Yearly Calendar that was sent out in January restored Friday, March 21st, as an instructional day due to the inclement weather days we had in December. Spring Break is March 22nd-30th. Grandparents’ Day is Friday, March 21st: The Grandparents’ Day Flyer and invitations have been sent home with information about this special morning that the […]

Read more

March 6, 2014 Newsletter

Posted on March 6, 2014 by Marsha Grush

Congratulations to seniors Lydia Cunningham, Dereak Albright, and Austin Abbott: Lydia was chosen for the Skyline Girls All-Tournament Team, and Dereak and Austin were chosen for the Skyline Boys All-Tournament Team at the District Playoff Tournament a couple of weeks ago. Great job! Junior High Banquet: The junior high banquet is coming soon! This year’s […]

Read more

February 27, 2014 Newsletter

Posted on February 27, 2014 by Marsha Grush

Secondary (7th-12th gr) 2nd Quarter Honor Roll: 3.0 – 3.49 Austin Abbott, Stephen Anstett, Emily Barth, Christopher Bucell, Hailey Cavanaugh, Alejandro de la Riva, Maria Garcia, Brett Goddard, Jesus Gonzalez, Cameron Huttema, Khoa Huynh, Johnny Jolley, Benjamin Kester, Ji Hee Kim, Kirsty Kleynhans, Micayla Lallo, Ariana Lee,  Andrew Martin, Whitney Maurer, Lillian Melvin, Haley Miller-Norris, […]

Read more